Hi! My name is Erin Vogelpohl. Welcome to My Texas House! Thanks for stopping by! My website is the best resource for sources, links, photos, and all the details on my home and the My Texas House brand.

A little about myself…I’ve been married for 20 years to my high school sweetheart. We have 3 kids, ages 16, 13, and 9. I worked as a 4th grade teacher prior to having kids and was a stay at home for many years before I started the My Texas House page. I developed a love of interior design after building 3 different houses in the span of 4 years! Crazy, I know! I loved every aspect of the home design process, but my favorite part was decorating each home. It’s such a rewarding process to see the blank canvas of an empty house evolve into a warm and inviting space that feels like home.

About Erin

Rugs As Seen In:


Follow along on Instagram

I was born in Washington and have lived in Arizona, Virginia, California, and Texas. In fact, Dusty and I have lived in 17 different homes since we've been married.



Jessie is a cavachon (half King Charles Cavalier and half Bichon) that was born a month after Kayla. Jessie came into our lives at the perfect time, as it helped everyone acclimate to our new lives in Texas. 



Favorite food: turkey sandwich
Favorite movies include: Sixteen Candles, 13 Going on 30, and Clueless (or any silly comedy)
Can't live without: Diet Coke and ear plugs
Least favorite thing: gum



A few things you may not know about me

Some of my favorite posts


Shop my

now available at walmart!

Join the Newsletter

be the first to get updates


Shop        Feed